• Carnegie Music Hall (map)
  • 4400 Forbes Avenue
  • Pittsburgh, PA, 15213
  • United States

Carnegie Mellon University Philharmonic
Andrés Cárdenes, Music Director

Greta Mutlu, soloist

$10 Regular Admission
$5 Senior Citizen (65+) Admission
All students, along with CMU/Pitt faculty and staff, are free w/ valid ID.

Under the direction of Andrés Cárdenes, the Carnegie Mellon University Philharmonic will perform Brahms' Five Hungarian Dances and Strauss's Ein Heldenleben. Violinist Greta Mutlu, the 2015 graduate division winner of the Concerto Competition, will join the Philharmonic to perform Alban Berg's Violin Concerto. 

Brahms Five Hungarian Dances (Nos. 1, 11, 10, 14, 5)
Berg Violin Concerto
Strauss Ein Heldenleben, Op. 40

Click here for more information and to buy tickets.